The Scottish Assessors Association web site uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the site. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to block and delete them, see our Cookie Policy.
Scottish Assessors Association


Scottish Assessors Association

The Tayside Assessor

The Tayside Assessor, Alastair Kirkwood, is responsible for establishing Council Tax valuation bands and Rateable Values of properties in the local authority areas of Angus, Dundee City and Perth & Kinross. He is also the Electoral Registration Officer for Angus Council and Perth & Kinross Council.

He is based at his headquarters in Whitehall House, 35 Yeaman Shore, Dundee, along with the Depute Assessor, Henry Gray. He has three Assistant Assessors who are responsible for the management of his divisional offices in Dundee, Forfar and Perth. The Assessor, his depute and other members of his management team are all Chartered Surveyors with considerable experience in the field of valuation.

Angus Division 

The Angus divisional office, at Ravenswood, New Road, Forfar, is managed by Assistant Assessor Donald Allan.

Dundee Division 

The Dundee divisional office, also at Whitehall House, 35 Yeaman Shore, Dundee, is managed by Assistant Assessor Richard Michalski.

Perth Division 

The Perth & Kinross divisional office, at Robertson House, Whitefriars Crescent, Perth, is managed by Assistant Assessor Roy Christie.