Membership

The Board will comprise 16 members who are appointed by the three Councils with Argyll & Bute Council and West Dunbartonshire Council each nominating 5 members and East Dunbartonshire Council 6 members. Convenor Richard Traill and Vice Convenor Vaughan Moody.

The membership of the Board is as follows:

Argyll & Bute 5 members
East Dunbartonshire 6 members
West Dunbartonshire 5 members

The quorum for Board meetings is 4 members with at least one from each council area.

VJB Standing Orders – June 2021

Finance Regulations VJB September 2019 Final

Scheme of Delegated Powers – Board approved March 2020

VALUATION JOINT BOARD – MEMBERSHIP

Argyll and Bute Council (5)

Councillor Donald MacMillan
Tel. 01546 604584
donald.macmillan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Graham Archibald Hardie
Tel. 01436 658797
GrahamArchibald.Hardie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Alastair Redman
Tel. 01586 555991
Alastair.Redman@argyll-bute.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Iain Paterson
Tel. 01436 658785
IainShonny.Paterson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Richard Trail
Tel. 01436 658870
richard.trail@argyll-bute.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

——————————————————————————–
East Dunbartonshire Council (6)

Councillor Sandra Thornton
sandra.thornton@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor John Jamieson
john.jamieson@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Jim Gibbons
jim.gibbons@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Vaughan Moody
vaughan.moody@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Stewart MacDonald
stewart.macdonald@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Denis Johnston

denis.johnston@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

——————————————————————————–
West Dunbartonshire Council (5)

Councillor John Millar
Tel. 01389 737882
john.millar@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Jonathan McColl
Tel. 01389 737511
jonathan.mccoll@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Jim Brown
Tel. 01389 738559
jim.brown@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Councillor Karen Conaghan
Tel. 01389 737237
Karen.conaghan2@west-dumbarton.gov.uk

To view the register of interests please click this link

Bailie Denis Agnew resigned with effect 20th September 2021 and has yet to be replaced

——————————————————————————–
MEMBERSHIP OF SUB COMMITTEES
Finance Sub Committee: Councillor Richard Trail, Councillor Vaughan Moody, Councillor John Millar
Appeals Sub Committee: Councillor Richard Trail, Councillor Vaughan Moody, Councillor Jim Brown
Property Sub Committee: Councillor Richard Trail, Councillor Vaughan Moody, Councillor Graham Archibald Hardie
Recruitment Panel: Councillor Richard Trail, Councillor Vaughan Moody, Councillor Jonathan McColl